We’re the world’s most fearsome fighting team!

Every once in a while I feel the need to spring for a vintage video game in a vain attempt at regaining my youth. Now that my son is getting to an age where he has the coordination and intelligence to play along, it’s getting easier to justify these occasional indulgences!

Lately, Josiah has developed an obsession for all things Ninja Turtles. So, I decided to throw him a bone and pick up and old school fave from my early teen years. This whole week we’ve been spending a half-hour a night playing Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV: Turtles in Time for Super Nintendo. Cowabunga!

Some parents read to their kids before bedtime. šŸ˜†

4 thoughts on “We’re the world’s most fearsome fighting team!

  1. I’m gonna bring some of my old NES games up when we come…my system is busted and I’m jonesin’ for some playing time. What do you already have so that I don’t double up?

  2. How about an old Atari? I have held onto it, my kids pull it out once in a while and love it AND a great conversation piece set out at my garage sale last weekend! (of course, didn’t sell it!)

  3. I don’t have my old Atari anymore. However, a couple of years ago my sister bought me an Atari Flashback for Christmas. It was a mockup of the old system which came with like 30 games pre-loaded. It’s pretty cool and fills that old-old-school hole in my collection nicely.

Leave a Reply

