Two days ’til Dylan…

One of my absolute favorite Bob Dylan tunes being performed in 1976. Every time I hear “A Hard Rain’s Gonna Fall” I tear up. The lyrics conjure up feelings of my own mortality and the depravity of man – but not without a “rainbow” of hope.

Someday, when he’s old enough to appreciate it, I will share this tune down to my blue-eyed son. And I’ll let him know that every time I heard it, it inspired me to work to pass down a world that was better than the way I found it.

Leave a Reply

