New Radiohead – Worth every penny! (Whatever you pay)

In case you hadn’t already heard, Radiohead released their latest effort In Rainbows online on Tuesday. Even better than the earlier-than-expected release was the fact that the band allowed fans to pay whatever they wanted to download the record from their website.

I finally got around to downloading my copy this morning. As I write this I am just past the halfway point and I gotta say – as a longtime Radiohead fan – it’s pretty darn great! I definitely think I like it more than Hail to the Thief, and it’s a million times better than Thom Yorke’s solo effort.

Here’s my favorite track thus far. It’s probably because it’s so guitar driven (ah, Radiohead at their finest!).

Radiohead – Bodysnatchers

12 thoughts on “New Radiohead – Worth every penny! (Whatever you pay)

  1. hey how did you put that “little audio thingie” in there??

    I love the record by the way. It’s also one that rewards repeated listens as I’ve listened to it well over 20 times now and I’m still not tired of it. I feel used to it, like I would a nice painting I have on my wall…or something…yeah

  2. Everyone loves the audioplayer… 😆

    Here’s the code for WordPress, minus all spaces of course….

    [ a u d i o = h t t p : / / w w w . u r l o f f i l e . m p 3 ]

    That’s it. It’s just that easy. If you have an mp3 hosted elsewhere online that is…

    Also… read your blog. Totally agreed with your review. Thanks for giving me the time of day.

  3. Yeah, it has. I don’t feel completely submerged in it yet, but I can’t stop listening to it. It’s not quite as dynamic and wild as I might prefer, but I’m wondering if that isn’t one of its strengths.

  4. So wait. You only like the song Creep, or that’s the exception? I’m confused.

    The Bends is probably my favorite Radiohead album, with OK Computer a close second. I enjoyed the experimentation of their Kid Amnesiac phase. But I’m glad to see them return to a more structured sound.

Leave a Reply

