Good, Good Waterdeep

I have no idea how I missed this one…

Apparently Waterdeep recently released a brand new album. Heart Attack Time Machine is the husband and wife duo’s first studio effort of original music since their 1999 effort Everyone’s Beautiful.

The album is only available for digital download at the moment. But when you purchase it online you get a voucher that will allow you to “upgrade” to the CD version for $4 when it is released. Below is a single from the record titled “Good, Good End.” You can also sample clips from the rest of the album on their website.

Waterdeep – Good, Good End

(If the player doesn’t work the song can also be heard on the band’s MySpace page.)

Bonus Content: Here’s a great video of Don Chaffer leading a some friends in a singalong on the Waterdeep tour bus. It would appear as though Mr. Chaffer was feeling a little “saucy” at the time.

2 thoughts on “Good, Good Waterdeep

  1. You can leave right now
    You can ring a bell
    You can tell ‘em you think I ain’t doin’ too well
    But when I stood like you
    I eventually fell
    So you can leave right now
    Go on and ring your bell

    I’m amazed by life
    And it’s amazed by me
    We’re a strange old pair- me and eternity
    It don’t make good sense
    It ain’t easy to see
    But I’m amazed by life
    And it’s amazed by me

    It’s a long hard road
    With a good, good end
    And if I keep on walking on past the crooked bend
    I will meet my Maker
    I will meet my Friend
    It’s a long hard road
    With a good, good end

Leave a Reply

