From now on, I pee sitting down.

Just out of defiance of this guy.

I know I should know better than to pay any attention to someone whose screen name contains the numbers 1611, but I got sucked in.

What I want to know is… What if I have to do both “number 1” and “number 2” simultaneously, do I have to change positions between shifts? Am I bisexual if I don’t?

If you like this one, you’ll love some of his other videos; like, Why Billy Graham is Going to Hell, The Truth About the Sodomites, and Baptist preacher’s sermon voting advice for Super Tuesday.

This guy puts the “id” in idiot.

18 thoughts on “From now on, I pee sitting down.

  1. My favorite quote on YouTube for this video is this:

    I would like to invite all real men (not males) to join me at my church this weekend for a group pisseth. We will gather by the south wall, right hands on our members, left hands on our neighbor’s shoulder, and we will piss until the streets run yellow with America’s redemption! Those with swollen prostates, catheters, or “stage fright” can stay home with the women and “males.” Please be sure to observe the “two-tap” rule when finishing.

  2. That guy is up there with Phelps. Gee, there are just so many Baptist nuts out there. General I follow about Baptist churches if Independent is in the name I run the other way.

  3. i think it’s interesting that his train of thought was:
    “God will kill the men that pisseth against the wall” to “Clearly God respects men that pisseth against the wall” to “Real men pisseth against the wall” to “this is what’s wrong with America”.

    I also like that he kept saying if you didn’t like what he was saying that “God said it, not me”. hmmm…not really.
    my train of thought would be, “God said he was gonna kill those that piss against the wall, so I better not piss against the wall.”

  4. The thing that made me laugh the hardest was the whole, “and when I go to Germany again, you better believe I’m standing up to pee!”

    Hell yeah! That’ll show ’em! You gave us Hitler, I peed in your country standing up! Who’s the superior race now!?!

    USA! USA! USA! USA!

  5. Shane-
    Where do you find this stuff?

    “Men that pisseth against the wall” carries a negative connotation which is probably comparing these men to dogs in the original Hebrew. Its funny that this guy lines right up with those guys God wants to smite.

    He does approach a valid point (I say approach, because he doesn’t actually make the point) in that modern translations lose the negative connotation associated with the phrase by saying “male.”

    We wouldn’t want to offend anyone in church by reading a book with the word “piss” in it would we?

  6. Where do you find this stuff?

    Other bloggers, media sites, etc. It probably seems like I scour the internet, but the truth is I just have a bunch of stuff delivered to me via RSS feed on Google Reader. Other people find it, then it finds me.

    A quick search didn’t really yield much support for the “comparing to dogs” theory. Here’s an excerpt from William Rosenau’s Hebraisms in the Authorized Version of the Bible. It seems as though males/men is the most commonly accepted meaning.

    Regarding the word “piss,” it really is an interesting exercise in culture defining vulgarity. Most moms would wash their little boys mouths out with soap if they said they have to piss rather than go potty.

    Using that word in reference urinating is considered by most to be at least slightly vulgar in our culture. Yet, in the days of good ol’ King James, not so much apparently.

    Let’s face it, the Bible is quite PG-13 at times. For example:

    But Rabshakeh said unto them, Hath my master sent me to thy master, and to thee, to speak these words? hath he not sent me to the men which sit on the wall, that they may eat their own dung, and drink their own piss with you?” – 2 Kings 18:27

    Yummy!

  7. Is this guy preaching in his living room?

    Here’s hoping so (as his audience would be limited)

    1 Samuel 25:22 –

    ESV – 22 God do so to the enemies of David and more also, if by morning I leave so much as one male of all who belong to him.”

    KJV – 22 So and more also do God unto the enemies of David, if I leave of all that pertain to him by the morning light any that pisseth against the wall.

    Wow.

  8. can we all agree that “skubala” means sh*t?!?! paul was a pottymouth. and i think in hebrew we were told that isaiah literally said “filthy menstrual rags” instead of filthy rags. gross. and think of all the names jesus’ called the religious leaders, they were probably similar to calling someone an SOB or a bastard. maybe worse. the bible is rated R for excessive foul language, violence, sexual situations and adult content, no doubt about it 🙂 scorcese’s got nothing on the prophets.

  9. you know, men who preach this hard for masculinity usually have sexual identity issues themselves and are probably closet homosexuals. that’s been my experience in the churches i’ve attended.

Leave a Reply

