Tea Leaf Green a cure for post-Phish blues?

It has now been 1,320 days since Phish played their last show. And while I’m just now starting to settle in to the idea that I may never see them perform live again, I still haven’t quite found anything that will adequately scratch that jam-band itch.

I just got an email informing me that this band Tea Leaf Green is playing a show in Rochester in April. Tickets are $15 (compared to the $70+ for Dave Matthews’ local stop this summer!). I don’t think I’ve ever heard them before, but after checking out a few songs on YouTube I think it might be worth giving them a shot.

Has anyone else heard of them? Jim? Keane? Anyone? What do you think, worth the $15?

5 thoughts on “Tea Leaf Green a cure for post-Phish blues?

  1. i have not heard of them.
    i like their energy…i hope that’s not the setcloser…you know, the Character Zero that has intense energy while the rest of the set was slow.

  2. Fine by me!

    I listened to that show a little at work. But I had to do so at a low volume. Now that I’m home I’ll give it another rip.

    So far, I definitely like these guys.

Leave a Reply

