Obama to America: Anyone want a job?

Last week President-Elect Barack Obama’s administration launched Change.gov – the official website for his transition to the White House. The website features news releases and blog entries covering the transition as well as a summary of the administrations priorities once they are in office.

Another feature of the site is an online application for jobs within the administration. It appears as though the application is for temporary “non-career” positions to assist with the transistion, but the site also features a link to a listing of opportunites of career civil-service positions as well.

See, he’s not even in office yet and already he’s creating jobs! πŸ˜†

7 thoughts on “Obama to America: Anyone want a job?

  1. And yes … I filled out the application. It was too tempting not to. I’ll be sure to let you know if I get a call back. πŸ˜†

    Although, unless they have something available that I can do part time from home, I doubt I’ll be of much use to them.

  2. antichrist… blah, blah, blah… tax and spend… blah, blah, blah… inexperienced… blah, blah, blah….

    Figured I’d get the obligatory Obama remarks in for this post since I’ve seen it on pretty much every Obama related blog that I’ve read from multiple blogs that I read. Here’s an example.

  3. Since you asked….
    What’s wrong with this sentence?

    The co-chair of Barack Obama’s Transition Team, Valerie Jarrett, appeared on Meet the Press this weekend and told Brokaw that “given the daunting challenges that we face, it’s important that president elect Obama is prepared to really take power and begin to rule day one.”

    hint: Imagine it was Bushes transition team that made the statement.

    Nice gaffe Valerie! πŸ™‚

  4. Yeah. I read that on Drudge yesterday. D’oh!

    And we have Paul Broun already comparing Obama’s administration to Nazi Germany. Of course one could make the same comparison about the rampant fascism we’ve witnessed from some folks in recent years as well.

    Here’s to never running out of stuff to bicker about! πŸ˜†

  5. i was thinking they are getting ready and getting people processed pretty fast for this new admin. and then i heard that bush’s exec. powers changed the law when he got in his second term so that the new pres could get more than 100 people cleared and ‘hired’ as it were so that they could start on day one. guess he isn’t all bad! πŸ˜‰

  6. I did receive a reply email asking me to log on and fill out the more detailed application. I was going to tackle it over the weekend until I read a post on CNN.com that revealed the 9 page personal questionnaire.

    Not that I’d have any problem revealing that stuff, I just don’t have the time or the energy to pull it all together for a job I wouldn’t be serious about anyway.

    Experiment over. πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

