Which garage should I choose?

Our car is due overdue for an inspection. When deciding where to go to get it checked out, I was faced with a difficult choice.

On one hand it was a great opportunity to give business to a garage in my new neighborhood. Keeping dollars and jobs in my community is something I value and whenever possible I prefer to keep my money as close to my house as I can.

On the other hand, the garage we typically go to is very close to my job and generously employs one of my best friends. They’re an honest garage and I can feel good knowing that by giving them my business I’m directly helping my buddy keep a roof over his head.

Who knew a $20 inspection could spark such a rivalry between friendship and sustainability? šŸ˜†

Anyway, let’s put it to a vote!

10 thoughts on “Which garage should I choose?

  1. Wow. That’s uh … what you call an overwhelming majority. šŸ˜†

    We did take it to my friend’s garage. And the $20 inspection turned into a $370 repair bill. šŸ˜¦

    It’s cool though. It’s something we’ve been putting off for far too long, and it won’t pass inspection without it. We really need to get it fixed anyway.

  2. i just got my cah inspected today, $39 for 2 years. but, i need new rear tires. that’s $200. good thing i’m unemployed…oh wait šŸ˜¦ i made sure to mention my uncle being a mechanic beforehand. didn’t help me on the tires, though.

Leave a Reply

