Actual email that I just received

refund

13 thoughts on “Actual email that I just received

  1. Surpisingly enough, when I clicked the link it took me to a site that looked like the IRS site. Except the url was something like:

    http://12.10.2106.548.045

    And it asked me for my SSN, my credit card numbers AND my bank account and PIN number.

    You guys think I was alright in filling out the form right? 😆

  2. Ballsy for clicking the link…I wouldn’t have even done that!

    I love how it says “You have get a tax refund’

  3. @Cricky: Let’s just say that I would never have dared to click the link on my personal computer.

    @TheDeeZone: Speaking of video games that butcher the English language. In the SNES game “TMNT IV: Turltes in Time” one of the bad guys says to the Turtles, “I’ll get you slim balls!”

    I’m assuming they meant “slime.” 😆

  4. I just got this one today. Man, am I on a roll or what??!!!!?!

    From: “BMW® Company Awards”

    To: undisclosed-recipients

    Subject: CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    From:THE BMW® (UK) Ltd Registered Office:
    Ellesfield Avenue, Bracknell,
    Berkshire, RG12 8TA.
    United Kingdom.

    Congratulations,

    The Board of Directors,Members of staff and the International Awareness Promotion Department of the BMW Automobile Company, Wishes to congratulate you on your success as one of our TEN(10) STAR PRIZE WINNER in this year’s BMW Automobile International Awareness Promotion (IAP) held on Tuesday 18th of November,2008 in Berkshire.

    This makes you the proud owner of a new BMW 2008 X6 xDrive35i Car and a cash prize of 750,000.00 GBPs (Seven Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great British pounds).

    In order to redeem your prizes contact BARRISTER.ALAN ROBERT,Bmw Claims Manager of the Claims Department with the verification form below duely

    Filled and sent through email to:

    BARRISTER.ALAN ROBERT,
    DIRECT EMAIL:bmwclaimsconsultant208@live.com
    TEL: (+44) 703-592-8180.
    Fax: +44 7005-934-945

    VERIFICATION FORM:
    1.)Full Name: 2.)Current Address: 3.)Country: 4.)Age: 5.)Sex:
    6.)Occupation: 7.)Phone Number: 8.)REFERENCE NUMBER:BMW:25513500DS

    Congratulations once more,

    Engr.Ms.Emello Schachter
    Online coordinator for BMW Automobile Company.

  5. Another great one. Apparently the U.N.’s membership has dwindled to one nation. But at least they’re united!

    Attn: Sir/Madam,

    My name is Mr. John Harvey, an American diplomat working under the United nation. I was newly assigned to head the diplomatic sector of the United Nation regional office in Africa.

    Your Overdue payment has been delayed by the International Monetary Fund(IMF) and Financial Services Authority. This was due to many irregularities found on the trace of the origin/source of the funds by the IMF international networking systems.

    After due investigation, the INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND has approved to release part of the funds to you in the amount of Fifteen million United States Dollars ($15MUSD) only from their United States Secure Diplomatic Transit Account (USDTA). You are advised to get back to us with your full contact details to enable us process the delivery of your fund from our diplomatic branch office in Washingon.

    Confirm your direct contact details to him to avoid misdirection of funds.

    FULL NAMES:
    DELIVERY ADDRESS:
    CLOSEST AIRPORT:
    DIRECT CELL PHONE NUMBER:
    AGE:
    OCCUPATION:

    Consider it necessary to call me to enable attend to your request urgently.

    Thanks,
    JOHN HARVEY
    Tel: 2066007300
    Fax: 206-600-6527

Comments are closed.