Wilco rocked my face!

I waited far too long to see Wilco perform live. They waited far too long to come to Rochester. Thankfully the stars aligned for us both this weekend because they absolutely rocked my face!

They played for over two hours and the setlist included a good mixture of songs from their entire catalog. They had a ton of energy and seemed to really be enjoying the crowd. So much so that they basically turned their second encore into another set!

The audio on the above video is atrocious, but it was taken from a similar vantage point as our seats.  Only we were dead-center. Here’s the local paper’s review of the show.

Definitely one of the best shows I’ve ever seen. Here’s to hoping Jeff Tweedy makes good on his promise to come back real soon!

Auditorium Theater – Rochester, NY
December 6, 2008

Forget the Flowers
You Are My Face
Hummingbird
Muzzle of Bees
I am Trying to Break Your Heart
Handshake Drugs
War on War
Via Chicago
Jesus, etc.
Impossible Germany
A Shot in the Arm
California Stars
Hate It Here
Walken
I’m The Man Who Loves You

Encore:
Poor Places>
Spiders (Kidsmoke)

Encore 2:
Passenger Side
The Late Greats
Heavy Metal Drummer
Kingpin
Monday>
Outtasite (Outta Mind)

6 thoughts on “Wilco rocked my face!

  1. isn’t jeff tweedy hilarious? i want to make ryan adams sit in the audience – sober – and say “see, THIS is how you should act when people pay $ to see you and love your music, ya’ jerk!” jeff tweedy & david bazan are easily my 2 favorite dudes to see live.

  2. I’ve tried to get Wilco tickets three times now, and they always sell out DC in 20 minutes. Looks like a fantastic set-list.

    Would have loved to see Company in my Back or Kamera on there.

  3. That’s the problem with big cities I guess. Same amount of slices, just way more hands grabbing at them. I went to the venue in person to buy my tickets and hour before they went on sale and I was third in line.

    Couldn’t ask for a better setlist. The only song I wish they had played but didn’t was “Theologians.”

Leave a Reply

