37:45

I just finished my first 5K. I ran in the Fight Against Violence 5K Run to benefit the Rochester Center for Youth.

I ran with my father and we took turns pushing Judah and Josiah in a double-seat jogging stroller (though my dad did most of the pushing). Josiah hopped out from time to time to jog along with us.

I finished 102nd overall with a time of 37:45. I’m not sure exactly how many runners there were total, but I do know there were over 200.

I didn’t really set any goals for myself except to run the race and try my best. I cramped up a little here and there so I did have to walk a few more times than I wanted, but all in all I was pleased with my effort.

Now leave me alone to die.

3 thoughts on “37:45

Leave a Reply

