I’ve come full circle.

When I was 18 months old I had to have corrective surgery on my left eye to correct a pretty wicked case of lazy eye. The surgery was a success, but then my right eye began to wander. From the time I was two until I was fifteen I had to wear thick glasses to correct the problem. And by “thick” I mean that on a clear night I could see most of Jupiter’s moons. But for the past 17 years I’ve been glasses free and my vision has been A-OK.

Lately I’ve been noticing that it’s taking me a little longer to bring words into focus. And it’s especially hard to read newsprint. So while I was at the grocery store I decided to try on a few pairs of those over the counter reading glasses. I can see again!

I promised Cheryl I’ll get to an eye doctor eventually. But for now, I’m just glad that I can finally read again without squinting!

4 thoughts on “I’ve come full circle.

Leave a Reply

