Fun with asymmetry

a

The image in the center is an actual photo of me. For the images on the left and right I isolated half my face and mirrored that image to make a complete picture of my head. The one to your left is what I would look like if my head were symmetrical with the left side of my face. The image on the right is what I would look like if the rest of my head were symmetrical with the right side.

I find it fascinating how different some of my facial features are in each photo. Particularly, the angle of my eyes, the shape of my nose and the shape of my smile. (You can click the image to enlarge.)

I wonder if this is what I’d look like if I were to be cloned. 😆

8 thoughts on “Fun with asymmetry

  1. If it were not for digital photography I never would have noticed that my right eye is higher than my left.

    1. Eh. I guess?

      Some people read. Some people play video games. Some scrapbook. Others watch TV. But everyone has something to say about how others spend ten minutes of their time. 😆

  2. I think the one on the right looks more like “you”. 🙂 The left side of your face doesn’t belong. 🙂

Leave a Reply

