Happy Birthday Judah!

103_1568

Ok. I’m the worst father ever because I’m waiting until 11:20PM to post a happy 1st birthday greeting to my son.

But in my defense … I spent the first few hours of the day at work while Cheryl took Josiah to the doctor (long story). Once we reconvened as a family, it was rush, rush, rush to get ready for a wedding we had scheduled today. Which is where we were until about 10PM. Then we had to get the kids to bed, etc., etc.

So here I am, at almost midnight trying to squeeze it in.

Judah. Every single day you make me laugh. You also make me squeeze out the occasional tear of inexplicable joy. But ultimately you make me feel like the king of the world for having you as my son. You freaking rock. And I want to spend the rest of my life making you believe that.

Happy 1st Birthday Boogie!!

Leave a Reply

