For the Summer

It seems like every summer brings with it a myriad of activities, weekend plans and time spent away from home. This summer has been no different for us.

We’ve covered thousands of miles this summer; from Chicago to the Atlantic Ocean to Georgia. By plane and car. For work and pleasure. Now that we’re heading down the home-stretch of summer we have some exciting things left to look forward to before autumn’s chill hits the air. But I’m at a point where I’m just ready for summer to be over.

Even though I’ve spent so much quality time with family and close friends, I also feel completely disconnected from them all. Pulled in every direction. Maybe it’s the lack of routine. Or the fact that we try to cram so much into the season here in the Northeast where warm weather is so rare. I don’t know. But I’m ready to slow down.

Summer always seems to have this affect on me. I wonder if it affects others the same way.

For the Summer – Ray LaMontagne & The Pariah Dogs

3 thoughts on “For the Summer

Leave a Reply

